SDR Sharp and ELad FDM-S2

Post Reply
simbeav
Posts: 748
Joined: 14 Oct 2014 15:00

SDR Sharp and ELad FDM-S2

Post by simbeav » 16 Apr 2019 11:50

I've just reinstalled Windows and am trying to get everything running again.

I'm not a great fan of SDR#, but like to have all the tools available.

I've got it working with the Elad, but am having an audio echo in all modes.

Anybody experienced this and have a solution ?

thanks

Simon

daveB
Posts: 1269
Joined: 07 Oct 2014 16:49

Re: SDR Sharp and ELad FDM-S2

Post by daveB » 17 Apr 2019 09:20

Not on an Elad but on SDR# when I've got a VAC installed for feeding RDS Spy using MPX Output and have accidentally left the Audio repeater program running on the ssme virtual audio cable. In my case that could happen if I've been using HDSDR previously for feeding RDSSpy - when you have to share one audio output.
SDRPlay, AirSpyMini, RTL dongles, SB920s, Yamaha TX930. 5 ele compact yagi on rotator at 18ft agl. FM5 facing east, FM5 facing south, FM3 facing NE, OIRT dipole, 3-ele Moxon vertical facing east.

simbeav
Posts: 748
Joined: 14 Oct 2014 15:00

Re: SDR Sharp and ELad FDM-S2

Post by simbeav » 17 Apr 2019 11:08

Excellent Dave !

Thanks. Somehow I had the enable MPX output box ticked, but the audio device was incorrect. All sorted now

Post Reply

Return to “VHF Band 2, OIRT & DAB”