New in this forum-community.

TeoNeX

New in this forum-community.

Post by TeoNeX » 07 Sep 2015 13:06

Good-day to you all!

First of all, I apologize for my bad pronounced/not faultless written English language....otherwise, write me back.. then in Dutch..:-)!

As said…I'm Hans 'a newbee' here, not in the specific techniques of RX (and TX) and this especially in both bands 87,50-108,00 and say 62-69 up to 75 MHz (OIRT).
I'm 57 yo now and started at my 14th with this RF-hobby…, as 'usual' that time -in the Netherlands- being a 3 mtr 'pirate' (knowing nearly nothing about f.e. harmonic distortion…-I heard later-... my telly-watching neighbours knew enough about this particular effect…. :oops:).
(So) After a while the Dutch Ofcom visited me (1976)... to 'tell' me -very friendly-.." that especially the TX part of this hobby asks for some more serious study and.. better stop in the meanwhile…", as I did..immediatly..became a fine of DFL 300,00.

Nevertheless I studied later my electronics and became occupied in the CATV-business... and still am! I destillated my old hobby out of my daily work... and tried TX and RX, as written in my profile.
FM (Band 2) is still an 'old love'. Band 1 (OIRT and CCIR TV VHF-Channel 04 (62,00-69,00 MHz Gerbrandy IJsselstein) is now 'empty' and excellent for listening OIRT former EastBlock.
As a WFM-'pirate' I'm also interested in (only) some frequencies in this old TV-channel for QRP- experiments (1 Watt RF netto to 9 dBd antenna) with Spain.
Remember always..I will NOT interfere during the Es summer-periods. Duty cylce of pirate-activities will be very very small even as the used power, so: 'no worries' as they say 'down under'.
I live in the eastern part of the Netherlands, a very little town called Raalte (east of Zwolle), possible interference wil not be detected in the UK!
Co-channeling will not take place! Directivity, F/B antenna and TX-QRP quarantee this!